Guild Wars 2 Project 365 – Days 159-167: Ca-ca-ca-catching up!

After  a near month break, I’m back. Reduced internet speed plus a hurting wrist made turn a bit away from Guild Wars 2, and I decided to fully embrace these setbacks to take a break until the new patch came up. (And dedicate some loving time to a couple of Wii U and 3DS games like Mario Kart 8, Tomodachi Life and Fire Emblem)

I am still determined to complete GW2 Project 365, even if I’m 26 pics behind, so instead of making a post per picture, I’ll just group them in a single post so those subscirbed to my blog won’t received a flood of notifications from me daily. Sounds good? Good!

Day 159

My last picture from Labyrinthine Cliffs, and a lovely view of the sun aspect. This allows you to dash forward and go through waterfalls and some force fields.

Day 160

After getting back at the game, I decided to do a bit of recoloring to Aedan’s armor. Instead of red and black with a bit of gold, it’s not black and white with a bit of red. Also, Mistforged Greatsword! I’m a sucker for greatswords/

161

Even after months of being empty, tried to get to close to the vault will earn you a tackle.

162

After nearly not playing during June, I had a lot of catching up to do if I wanted to complete the monthly tasks. Edge of the Mists proved to be just the way to get WvW kills and events done quickly.

Day 163

As much as I love feeling like a Transformer, I typically prefer to remain human so I can speed our mechanical friends to our destination. However this one time I wanted to pew pew from my tail.

Day 164

Gathering some vistas and point of interests while Tarnished Coast had the area to ourselves in Eternal Battleground

Day 165

Righteous Indignation, you don’t want to mess with any opponent with this boon.

Day 166

Patch day! New map! Season Two of Living World is here and gang is back to see what’s up with some strange vines.

Day 167

It turns out that new episodes of Living Story will be instance based, which is fine by me since I’m very story driven. Without spoiling anything, we do get to see Taimi more excited than a witch in a broom factory! Or a skritt in a jewelry shop! Or a norn in a brewery! Or.. you get the idea…

Leave a Reply

