Guild Wars 2 Project 365 – Day 113: Pig Iron Quarry

For someone who constantly says that jumping puzzles makes him crawl to a corner and starts sobbing while rocking back and forth while hugging my knees while whispering “never again”, I sure do a lot of them!

I must either be masochist or the need to get achievement points to get the next chest is too great to ignore never done before jumping puzzles. (Hint: It’s a little bit of both)

This one is Fireheart Rise, and it seemed easy until I got to this part. It only took me 3 tries (having to climb everything back one the last one) but I managed to safely jump across all of the platforms to find the chest. The chest is guarded by a veteran who likes to launch you, however, and the possibility of being knocked of was a bit stressing. In the end, my crying corning was untouched.

2 thoughts on “Guild Wars 2 Project 365 – Day 113: Pig Iron Quarry

  1. Omg!!! you sound like me!!! I get so frustrated with the puzzles. And believe it or not, with the ones that are really high (like the one in the photo) it makes me nervous as hell (in real life I’m afraid of heights!).

    1. Oh wow, that must be though :/ That one did look intimidating, even without fear of heights! Each platform looked so far away I was sure I would fall! And I did twice. Luckily there was water below.

Leave a Reply

