I kissed a norn and I liked it. (gw2project365 – 103)

Now THAT performance was on FIRE!

 

While playing a bard in Forsaken World, I liked making up song titles and passing them up as my bard’s repertoire of awesome songs. A few of them were “I like big buffs and I cannot lie” and I kissed an elf and I liked it.” Around 5 months ago, I brought back these song titles when I was asked what was my GW2 New Year’s resolutions. “Making a boy band and bring joy/grief to all Tyrians with hit songs such as “I kissed a NORN and I liked it” I like big buffs and I cannot lie” and Do what U want (to my golem) Some one *coughPriestTullycough* might may have jokingly said that these songs had to happen. so to someone’s joy, and probably many people’s grief, here are the actual lyrics to “I kissed a norn and I liked it.” In case it isn’t obvious, it’s a parody of Katy Perry’s I kissed a girl

 

This is not what I had in mind,

not by a long  shot

I just wanted to try RP

What does E stand for?

I went to the tavern,

and saw you sitting there,

You beckoned to me,

so I used an emote

______________________

I kissed a norn and I liked it

The taste of the wild inside him

I kissed a norn just to try it

It kind of tasted like beer too

He was so tall, I was so short

I’ll bring a ladder next time

I kissed a norn and I liked it, I liked it.

______________________

I didn’t even get your name,

or your guild’s tag.

Maybe I was a bit forward,

should have said hi first.

It’s not what I’m used to

I want to try this again

So log back, you big norn and pucker up!

______________________

I kissed a norn and I liked it

The taste of the wild inside him

I kissed a norn just to try it

It kind of tasted like beer too

He was so tall, I was so short

I’ll bring a ladder next time

I kissed a norn and I liked it, I liked it.

______________________

By bear, by wolf and raven too

Let’s not forget the snow leopard.

I’ve fallen for a norn’s wild side.

But right now, I wonder

How does it feel with other races!

______________________

I kissed a norn and I liked it

The taste of the wild inside him

I kissed a norn just to try it

It kind of tasted like beer too

He was so tall, I was so short

I’ll bring a ladder next time

I kissed a norn and I liked it, I liked it.

 

 

One thought on “I kissed a norn and I liked it. (gw2project365 – 103)

Leave a Reply

