Guild Wars 2 Project 365 – Day 63: Red Knight

The long awaited finale is already here and I must say I am pleased. No more citizens to rescue, and time to go on the offensive. In order to get into Scarlet’s drill/ship everyone must split to defeat her 3 Legendary Knight in 15 minutes. This will apparently give you access to the portals near them. However, if you have the Spinal Blades equiped you can access the ship through another portal. I wasn’t fortunate enough to see all 3 knights defeated but I did manage to go through the 4th portal.

SPOILER ALERT!

SPOILER ALERT!

SPOILER ALERT!

SPOILER ALERT!

SPOILER ALERT!

SPOILER ALERT!

SPOILER ALERT!

if you keep scrolling down it means you don’t care about spoilers.

SPOILER ALERT!

SPOILER ALERT!

SPOILER ALERT!

SPOILER ALERT!

SPOILER ALERT!

Now, going through that portal seems to skip a battle so I can’t comment on everything, but here are the things I loved about that fight.

1. Kasmeer, in a raged state, plays a crucial role in defeating her. If you ask me, I thought she would be the less useful against Scarlet. I don’t think I have a good reason for this, after all she did uncovered the Tower of Nightmares.

2. Marjory almost died. Or maybe she was fine all along, but that uncertainty was enough to go after Kasmeer yelling like a barbarian to help her avenge her

3. Rox chose her warband. She could have gone after Scarlet and finish the deed, but she refused to leave Braham’s side. So touching

4. I got to stuck a flag in Scarlet’s chest. No explanation needed.

5. Marojory and Kasmeer’s kiss. I had a feeling things would head into that direction, but I am glad they showed that kiss. Same gender relationships seemed to be shown mainly in sylvary and it’s about time they did the same for humans. Now we need a prominent male couple arenanet. Make it happen!

6. A dragon awakens. Sadly my lore is not that up to date. I heard it is Primordus. I really don’t care which on it is. More dragons! Well, eventually at least.

So yeah. I am satisfied with what I’ve seen so far and I am missing the middle part!

 

I have a couple of pics from the final battle but I’ll save them until this story is over. Don’t want anyone to stumble upon it and spoil things for them.

One thought on “Guild Wars 2 Project 365 – Day 63: Red Knight

Leave a Reply

