The family… expanded!

I hope you enjoyed my last blog: The perfect family.
Now, you might have thought: What about your other set of grandparents? What about the wife?

Well, I will tell you this. I was too lazy. Mostly. It wasn’t easy picking up Speed Buster and Heihachi Mishima as my crazy homicidal grandparantes, and I didn’t even want to think about who bloodier my family would get if I go through another set of grandparents.

And the wife? Well, I don’t see myself getting a wife. ANd then there’s HER family. But then I remember why I made the blog: Purely for fun. So, I decided to go ahead and complete my family. I must admit, it was easier than I thought, and now, my family grow weirder but got balanced in the psychotic department.

The other grandmother: Raja

Looking retrospectively, Raja would be my favorite grandma. She is not a deaf assassin, like my other one. Instead, she is a retired Commander of a Royal Navy, and is known as Hurricane Raja for raising ranks so quickly from the daughter of a fisherman. Thanks to her service to the Queen, her hometown Raftfleet was granted autonomy too. She is truly an role model to follow.

The other grandfather: Geppetto

Geppetto would by my favorite grandpa too. He’s a kind old man that always carries a marionette. The marionette resembles her late daughter) and even has her name. Creepy? I have a feeling that my sister Lulu would get along well with him too. Specially since uses Cornelia to attack and cast magic (elemental attack varies according to the dress she is wearing.)

The wife: Peach

The stereotypical damsel in distress Why? Why, of all the hot, sexy ladies out there, I chose HER? I’ve been a Peach fan ever since she was known as Princess Toadstool and I could play as her in Super Mario Bros 2. She was my character of choice on Super Mario Kart. I was excited at having her as a playable character in Super Mario RPG. And while my memory is not so good, I’m pretty sure I jumped like a rabid, gleeful kangaroo when she was announced for Super Smash Bros Melee. There might be better choices out there, but to me, Peach is the only heart of my life. Well… almost.
Also, I would get to rule a kingdom. 😀 And let’s face it: Some changes are needed in the Mushroom Kingdom if we want to reduce the royalty kidnapping percentage!

Summary

Grandfather 1: Heihachi Mishima (Tekken)
Grandmother 1: Speed Buster (No More Heroes)
Grandfather 2: Geppetto (Shadow Hearts: Covenant)
Grandmother 2: Raja (Suikoden 5)
Father: King of All Cosmos (Katamari Damacy)
Mother: Mom (Animal Crossing)
Brother: Luigi (Super Mario Bros.)
Sister: Lulu (Final Fantasy X)
Wife: Peach (Super Mario Bros.)
Pet: Amaterasu (Okami)

So there it is. Now it’s complete. I hope you are looking forward to see the family Christmas card!

Leave a Reply

